top of page
No tags yet.

Southwestern Savory Pancake

Are you a fan of pancakes but want to switch your breakfast to be more savory? Looking for a way to get more veggies into your diet? Want a hearty breakfast that won't make you feel guilty? If you answered yes to any of these questions, this recipe is for you.

I have tried a lot of savory pancake recipes but they aren't as flavorful as I would like them to be. If I'm going to really enjoy breakfast in the morning, you'll be sure it's going to have enough zing and pop to keep me awake and satisfied until my next meal. This recipe combines chickpea and rice flour to present the crispiest, most flavorful savory pancake you've had. It's also gluten free and you can't even tell. Get an extra nutrition boost from these healthy flours that add lots of flavor to this pancake. Sound intriguing enough? Good, here's how you make them.

1/2 cup finely chopped veggies (I used peppers, onion and corn)

1/4 cup chickpea flour

1/4 cup brown rice flour

1/4 tsp garlic powder

1/2 tsp cumin

1/2 cup vegetable stock

1 tbsp lemon juice

1 tbsp ketchup

1 tbsp coconut aminos

In a medium bowl, combine all of the ingredients together. Heat up a nonstick skillet to low and let it get hot for a few minutes. Add the batter in 1/4 cup increments. Cook for 4 minutes until crispy, flip and then cook for another 4. Once they are all cooked, I like to top them with a "fakeamole" where I combine my favorite salsa with avocado. This recipe serves one person, so if you are serving two, feel free to double it. Eat them immediately! Enjoy


ARCHIVE
RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
bottom of page